Client Reviews

Recent client reviews taken from our Houzz profile. For more reviews got to www.houzz.co.uk and search Lewis&Hill

4th May 2018, Dr and Mrs R, Leicestershire :

We very much enjoyed the design and discussion of our lifestyle and how the kitchen could work best for our family. The detail was fabulous – the early 1:10 model was fantastic to fully appreciate the space and design features. Project date in the first half of 2018. Very pleased with the quality of the kitchen furniture and advice and appliances.

20 Feb 2018, Mr and Mrs D, Warwickshire:

Professional from start to finish. I can say with hand on my heart that of all the companies I have dealt with on our recent renovation, Lewis and Hill were far ahead in terms of service. Queries always answered efficiently. The quality of the kitchen is second to none and we are over the moon with our new kitchen. The quality of the workmanship shines through and everybody I met during the project was friendly, professional and knew what they were talking about. Would highly recommend.

20 Dec 2017, Mr and Mrs G, Leicestershire:

We found Lewis & Hill very professional and helpful from the first phone call to the end of the project. Nothing was too much trouble and we have ended up with a beautiful kitchen which fits our exact requirements. Although we had a fairly good idea of what we wanted and how we wanted it to look, Gordon was great at coming up with ideas and suggestions where we were unsure. The quality and attention to detail is perfect. The kitchen is the centre of the house and its something you don’t get to change that often so we are delighted with the end result and I am sure we will enjoy for many years to come.

08 Nov 2017, Mr and Mrs A, Northamptonshire:

Having Lewis & Hill design our kitchen was like a breath of fresh air! They could see past the many structural changes we were making (which numerous other kitchen designers struggled with) to produce a kitchen that gave us everything we wanted and more. The craftsmanship and service provided (including after sales service) has been absolutely excellent. Everyone remarks on how stunning our kitchen is and I cannot recommend them highly enough!

30 Aug 2017, Mr and Mrs W, Hertfordshire:

Our first contact with Lewis & Hill was at the Grand Design Show at the NEC. We were in the process of downsizing and it was essential to our quality of life that our kitchen worked to its full potential. When we spoke to Gordon his natural ability to listen to what we wanted, his passion for design and the high quality of his products on the stand fired our enthusiasm. When Gordon visited our home he looked at the available space and discussed the different ways in which we could use it to work efficiently and aesthetically.

We did not at any point feel pressured in any direction. From that moment we had complete faith in him and his company to provide us with a kitchen we would love. The way in which he helped us to plan a modest space has enabled the kitchen to be used in a practical and creative way and it blends beautifully into our living area. Gordon visited us on a number of occasions providing us with a scale model, giving us progress updates and accommodating our builder’s requirements. We visited the factory during the project and were able to ask for specific requirements to be included. We were also privileged to see the work in progress and to meet the person who built the kitchen with such care and pride in his work.

The installation team were skilled, professional and a pleasure to deal with. The timescale with regard to the work and the costings were in line with Gordon’s predictions. The workmanship and quality are outstanding. Many thanks to Gordon,Simon and all your team. We daily appreciate our stunning kitchen and all your hard work. It goes without saying that we wholeheartedly and unconditionally recommend you!

03 Jun 2015, Mr and Mrs O, Leicestershire:

We are delighted with our Lewis and Hill kitchen. The initial design phase was excellent. Gordon really listened to what we wanted and came up with a brilliant bespoke design. The quality of the cabinetry is excellent. The bespoke nature enabled us to have exactly what we wanted. The fitters were excellent and came when they said they would and did a really fine job. The stone worktops were fitted brilliantly. All in all, we would recommend this company, especially if you are looking for something exacting and bespoke

25 Apr 2015, Mr and Mrs W, Buckinghamshire:

We spent a lot of time searching for a company deliver our dream kitchen and feature bookcase for our barn conversion project; however from our first meeting with Simon Lewis and Gordon Hill at the Home Building and Renovation show in 2013 they stood out as being the company for us. And they certainly haven’t let us down.

From day one they demonstrated a level of customer service second to none. From building a 1:10 plasticard model to help visualise design, through to helping fine tune a solution that met our aspirations within our budget. Their regular visits to site during the build process enabled tweaks to be made back at the workshop as things changed and helped ensure the process remained on-track.

The feature book case was a late addition to the project, but again Lewis & Hill came through for us with a perfect solution that really adds the ‘wow’ factor to the mezzanine level, whilst tying in with the kitchen design below. Their carpenters and fitting team are true artisans, and it was a real bonus to see the units being built at their magnificent workshops and fitted on site.

All friends and family that have visited the barn since completion have commented on how amazing the kitchen and bookcase are. They are major features that catch you eye as soon as you enter the room, and the quality finish is sublime. We certainly feel we have had exceptional value for money, and would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone that was looking for bespoke designed handmade fitted furniture.

22 Apr 2015, Mr and Mrs T, London:

Lewis and Hill did a fantastic job on my kitchen, wardrobe and bathroom furniture. The furniture they make is absolutely beautiful and the attention to detail is second to none. The team take meticulous care and pride in their work and it really shows. I really cannot recommend them highly enough.